Yunus-khan mausoleum was built in the end of the 15th century in honor of a governor of Tashkent - Yunus-khan (1415-1487). This memorial of the Timurids era is considered to be one of the few ancient monuments on Tashkent territory.
This complex of historical buildings began at the base around the kubba of the first imam and sacred mentor of Islam in Tashkent, Abubakr Muhammad Kaffal ash-Shash, after whom the square had received its name “Hasti Imom” (“Saint Imam”).
Muyi Muborak madrasah was built in the 18th century by the governor of Kokand Mirza Ahmed Kushbegi. The memorial is situated next to the Barak-khan madrasah (16th Century) accor-ding to the eastern “kosh” principle (“eye browses”) - where the portal of one madrasah is located right next to ano-ther.